VA – Bullshit Detector Two 2xLP

Artist: Various
Title: Bullshit Detector Two
Source: Vinyl 12″ 2xLP
Bitrate: FLAC
Running time (h:m:s): 01:17:45
Size (mb): 457
Label: CRASS Records
Cat. No: 221984/3
Year: 1982

A1 Waiting For Bardot – Voice Of U.K.
A2 Omega Tribe – Nature Wonder
A3 Suspects – Random Relations
A4 Your Funeral – Think About It
A5 Kronstadt Uprising – Receiver Deceiver
A6 Deformed – Freedom
A7 No Label – Let’s Get It Right
A8 Rejected, The – Same Old Songs
B1 Boffo – Garageland
B2 XS – Fuck The System
B3 Polemic Attack – Manipulated Youth
B4 A. Gardener – A. Gardener’s Song
B5 Toxic – Tradition Of Slaughter
B6 1984 – Breakup
B7 Unknown Artist – Insert
B8 Toxik Ephex – Police Brutality
B9 Sic – Low
B10 Molitov Cocktail – Ain’t Got A Clue
B11 Naked – Mid 1930’s (Pre-War Germany)
C1 Capital Punishment – We’ve Realised The Truth Now
C2 Anthrax – All The Wars
C3 Unknown Artist – Slaughter Of The Innocent (Curiosity Kills)
C4 Pseudo Sadists – War Games
C5 Total Chaos – Psycho Analysis
C6 Dougie – War Without Winners
C7 St. Vitus Dancers – The Survivor
C8 Stegz – Christus Erection
C9 Metro Youth – Brutalised
D1 Normality Complex – Black Market Shadow
D2 Youth In Asia – Power & The Glory
D3 Riot Squad – Security System
D4 Destructors – Agent Orange
D5 Pits, The – U.K. In Dreamland
D6 Bored, The – Riot Style
D7 Toby Kettle – Theatre Comment
D8 Chumbawamba – Three Years Later
D9 Passion Killers – Start Again
D10 Amerikan Arsenal – Get Off Yr Ass

The ‘Bullshit Detector’ series of three releases offered the chance for any @-punk with a tape recorder and something to say to get heard. Whether that was always a good thing or not, at least in technical or musical terms, can be (and has been) debated. What is undeniable is that these records offer a unique insight into @-punk culture in its heyday. Even the ‘bad’ tracks seem to fit in with the overall sense and purpose of the album and are certainly worth hearing at least once.

I must admit that it’s been quite a while since I last played this, so thanks to a certain individual who wanted it ripped for making me dig it out again. You’ve reminded me of just how cutting edge and inclusive the whole CRASS approach to music and politics was, and just how creative and interesting the outcomes from that mindset can be.

Click here to request the download link.

If you are the copyright owner and want us to take down your music, just click here and let us know. We’re really not trying to piss anyone off, we just want to share rare and out-of-print music with people who want to hear it.


  • Since I’ve been on a roll of AOS3 and similar bands for the last week or so, I’ve remembered one compilation that I’ve had borrowed a long time ago and would love to hear again. It was called “Get orf moi larnd” if I remeber right and it also had Spithead, Citizen Fish, Blyth Power, Rhytm-ites and so on. So, if you have it…

  • Nice one. Thanks for sorting this 🙂 It’s definitely got some of the best ‘bullshit’ tracks (btw. I’ve added a post on my blog about this).

    Any luck with the ‘Get Orf Moi Larnd’ comp? I’ve never heard it but it looks like it could be good.

  • Sadly, I don’t have the ‘GOML’ comp, but I may know someone who has. I’m waiting to hear back from them, so I’ll let you know.

  • Great upload man! Thanks!
    Any chance to have the Vol. 3 in flac??

  • Sorry mate, I’ve only got 1 and 2. I’ll ask around and see if anyone can help out.

  • Thanks mate, I hope you’ll find… 🙂
    For me it would be good to have in flac format just Napalm Death track from that compilation if it’s not possible to have the entire album…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *